Health Development – the month one update

Reviewing what I committed to in January two words describe it simply – EPIC Fail!

Although I have failed I still have this resolution firmly in mind and starting in Feburary I am giving up drinking – for a month anyway. I love my little glass of wine after a hard days works so it is about time that I stopped it and this will help other things in my life as well – such as losing weight.

Smoking – I have cut down and I am down to ten a day which is good for someone that was regularly smoking 20 a day.

Pamper night – has gone out the window slightly but will be back this weekend defintely.Ā  There is nothing better than pampering yourself and feeling better about the week ahead. roll on pamper night – aka sunday night.

how are you getting on with any health resolutions you had in January?

S

About My Next Endeavour

Hi everyone, Two words everyone reading this blog needs to know about me - Change and Positivity. I'm recently unemployed but discovering a love of new things and a new me is emerging. I am in my mid 30;s and created this little piece of ths internet just for me. Maybe it will be rambling but maybe it will inspire me and others who are going through unemployment in these awful times to keep busy and learn something new that will assist you further in life. Please feel free to email me or comment on any of my posts. Let me know that you are out there. Mynextendeavour@gmail.com S
This entry was posted in Resolution and Commitment, weight watchers and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Health Development – the month one update

  1. anna3101 says:

    Mine are in the same miserable state as yours šŸ˜¦ Still addicted to sugar, still do not exercise… but I bought myself a nice book called “Diet coaching” and I’m working on it now, trying to understand where this reluctance to a healthier lifestyle is coming from and how to fight it. Hopefully things will get better soon, and I wish the same for you!
    PS For some strange reason I thought your name was Marie šŸ™‚ Maybe it’s because of the French girl image you have here šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

