Self Development – Month one update

 

You may remember at the start of January I committed to a few things that will make me grow as a person, challenge me and take me out of my comfort zone.  I have not consistently thought much about this resolution just yet this year but remember this is about an overall change taking place over the year and not just one mad dash to the end of January and a new me!  Come on we all know that is just impossible.

So now looking back over this phase in my life am I winning? Lets take a look

Birthday Challenge – my aim was to do 36 good deeds this year. I have one so far that I can recall.  It involved helping out the neighbour with her car in the ice.   Something I would probably normally ignore and say Ha! Your fault not mine but I helped.  1 down 35 to go!

Read More – ahem coughs slightly.  Epic fail.   Still need time on this one.

Dating – Yes – I had my first day in years only two weeks ago.  I will tell you guys all about soon enough as I am in the middle of writing as blog about it! It wasn’t a disaster – but my one piece of advice – never go back to an ex.

Expand my social circle – ahem ahem coughs slightly and crawls away. Epic fail. I really need to sort this one out and soon.

Volunteer somewhere – another epic fail. But there is time.

Cooking – yes!  I am baking all sorts these days.   Brown Bread, Scones and more apple tart. My next challenge hopefully next week will be merginues.  Fingers cross.

Whilst this resolution and commitment has not exactly been a roaring success for the month of January I still have another 11 months to go and I can definitely make it happen.  You stick around and see.

If you have any ideas on what I can make/bake or where I can volunteer or even meet the man of my dreams – I will take all recommendations.

Happy Friday everyone!

S

About My Next Endeavour

Hi everyone, Two words everyone reading this blog needs to know about me - Change and Positivity. I'm recently unemployed but discovering a love of new things and a new me is emerging. I am in my mid 30;s and created this little piece of ths internet just for me. Maybe it will be rambling but maybe it will inspire me and others who are going through unemployment in these awful times to keep busy and learn something new that will assist you further in life. Please feel free to email me or comment on any of my posts. Let me know that you are out there. Mynextendeavour@gmail.com S
This entry was posted in challenge, change, Resolution and Commitment, starting over and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Self Development – Month one update

  1. anna3101 says:

    Baking: highly recommend muffins, easy to do and tasty. Oatmeal biscuits are also good.
    I don’t know where you live and what your possibilities are (and whether you like animals) but I think volunteering for homeless animals is a great idea. You don’t necessarily have to work in an animal shelter. There are a lot of things you can do even from your home: promote their website, update it, help post ads about animal adoption.
    And well, I’d love to say something about where to find your Dream Man but I don’t know what your requirements are 😀

  2. ohhh muffins and biscuits – if you could send me on the recipes if you have some time it would be great – i will try them out.
    I am not exactly an animal person – their cute but scare the life out of me! lol I would love to do online stuff but I need to get out and meet more people rather than staying in doors. I will find something I have no doubt in that.
    regarding the man of my dreams – I am looking for mr perfect and mr impossible I don’t think I will ever find him!
    lol

Leave a Reply

