Resolution & Commitment Week – Health

Health is our wealth and this year I am committed to re-focusing my energy on with a few easy and one not so easy step.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Stop Smoking – this is the not so easy step.  I have tried to cut down and failed when I lost my job and was at home for every long day.  But now that I am back working and working in an office where NO ONE smokes I think I can do this.

Weight Watchers – like so many other of my resolutions this went down the tubes when I lost my job. I was below my goal weight and then I lost my job, didn’t go to weight watchers as the meeting was too far away from my house so now Jan 2nd I am back on the weight watchers wagon. I estimate I have over half stone to lose to get back where I was. (ok I am hoping it is only half stone )

Learn to detox from certain bad food so for example go a month without a take away –that means no Chinese which in fact is quite devastating to even think about.  Or love healthymaybe a month without alcohol – I can do that right?

Pamper night – not sure if this should be in health, but it is good for mental health to have a pamper night, one where I do my manicure and pedicure, maybe some false tan for the week ahead.   I am committing to Sunday night as pamper night.

If you have any other tips that can help me please let me know.

S

About My Next Endeavour

Hi everyone, Two words everyone reading this blog needs to know about me - Change and Positivity. I'm recently unemployed but discovering a love of new things and a new me is emerging. I am in my mid 30;s and created this little piece of ths internet just for me. Maybe it will be rambling but maybe it will inspire me and others who are going through unemployment in these awful times to keep busy and learn something new that will assist you further in life. Please feel free to email me or comment on any of my posts. Let me know that you are out there. Mynextendeavour@gmail.com S
This entry was posted in exercise and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Resolution & Commitment Week – Health

  1. The Savvy Senorita says:

    Hey, thanks for following my blog! Reading about you there are similarities I can relate to. I was made redundant in 2011, a year before I moved to Madrid. I have been struggling to find a new path for myself (the past still clouding my mind), but this year I am hoping to create a path! I feel, at last, more positive to what the future can bring!
    I look forward to following your blog.
    Best wishes Bex 🙂

  2. anna3101 says:

    I don’t know about smoking in particular, but I do know about addictions in general – they are SO hard to get rid of! I’m addicted to all things sweet and it’s really difficult to control myself sometimes 😦
    Some of things I decided to do for myself this year are eye gymnastics to relax the eyes after using the computer, face massage (a very pleasant thing and also improves skin!), baths with essential oils, overdue doctor visits, check-up blood tests, yoga and the hoola-hop at least three times a week 🙂

  3. Hi Girls,

    Thank you both for commenting. I am really trying to make 2013 the year for change as it is drastically needed in my life. It is so hard. Anna, like you I am addicted to sweet, chocolate in particular. If I know I have chocolate somewhere I have to eat it! lol Hopefully going back to weight watchers will sort that out for me.
    I have cut down on ciggarettes and hope to keep this momentum growing so that I am eventually not smoking at all. I have to say I am finding it harder than I imagined it to be. But hopefully I will get there.
    Bex, I totally agree with you – the past can cloud our minds and I let mine do it to me for the last few months. Thats why I am saying enough is enough. I started this blog when I stopped working as it gave me something to do, something to get up for. But I realised in December, that I enjoyed it and it was good therapy for me – even if sometimes I don’t publish everything I write I feel better for getting it down on paper.
    It is also good now that people are reading my blog as their words of inspiration and support like you and Anna is great for me.
    Thanks again for commenting
    S

Leave a Reply

