Resolution & Commitment Week – Self Development

I want to focus on all around developmentself development for 2013 and this is why I am focusing on self development as well.  But what exactly is self development?  For me its about changing and expanding my mind from a social aspect and making myself more open to other people and change.  With this in mind I am going to look at the following aspects.

Birthday Challenge – I have recently read a blog post about the birthday challenge, I have been so inspired by the great deeds this lady has done that I have decided to do this throughout the year myself. I am committing to the year rather than just one day. I aim to complete 36 good deeds for the year – but I am hoping it goes to more than that.

Read more – I love reading but I didn’t do enough of it last year.  As I am not a quick reader I have always aimed to read one book a month. I failed this year on that task due to my own head space not being quite there with losing my job and all the crap that entailed that but I am committed to 13 books for 2013.

Dating – I can’t remember when I had my last date with a boy but I will say this it was probably about 6 years ago.   So I have decided to get myself right back out there.

Expand my social circle – I have great friends, but they are the friends who you don’t have to speak to for months and then can call up and have a great night and another few months go by.  We all have our own lives and I respect that but mine of late seems to be too quite.  In fact so quite I have had no night out over Christmas!  L  So my aim is to expand my social circle so next Christmas is not as quite as this one

Volunteer somewhere – I am possibly the most selfish person I know so to actual do something for someone else will be very gratifying but also will help expand my social circle and also look good on my cv.  Loads of positives with this one rather than negatives.

Cooking – As you know I have recently found a love for cooking and baking, so I am committing to learning at least one new recipe per month.

So that is my plan for the year – it sounds so easy doesn’t it.  But when you are more of a home bird and introvert like me it is hard.

Do you have any plans for self development this year?

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

About My Next Endeavour

Hi everyone, Two words everyone reading this blog needs to know about me - Change and Positivity. I'm recently unemployed but discovering a love of new things and a new me is emerging. I am in my mid 30;s and created this little piece of ths internet just for me. Maybe it will be rambling but maybe it will inspire me and others who are going through unemployment in these awful times to keep busy and learn something new that will assist you further in life. Please feel free to email me or comment on any of my posts. Let me know that you are out there. Mynextendeavour@gmail.com S
This entry was posted in challenge, change and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

