New Years Resolutions – The Commitment to the new me!

Aren’t we all thinking about New Year’s Resolutions at tStick to resolutionshis time of the year?

The difference for me this year is I want them to last for longer than the first week of January, I want them to last throughout the year.

So I have decided any resolutions I make are for the long term and I plan to work on them throughout the year.  My resolutions are about learning, growth and development and changing for good. So everything I put down here is not just to start altogether but to work on them piece by piece throughout the year.

I realise that whatever resolutions I chose to follow for this year have to be smart.  We have all heard of this before haven’t we?  SpSmartecific, Measurable, Attainable, Relevant and Time bound.  I also realise the it can take something up to 21 days to become a habit in your life, so this is why  I am not rushing to complete everything in January but taking my time to make them form lifelong changes.

Each month I am going to post which resolution I am focussing on for this month and how it is working for me.  The most important thing to is to stick to my resolutions.

Come back tomorrow to learn more about my resolutions.

About My Next Endeavour

Hi everyone, Two words everyone reading this blog needs to know about me - Change and Positivity. I'm recently unemployed but discovering a love of new things and a new me is emerging. I am in my mid 30;s and created this little piece of ths internet just for me. Maybe it will be rambling but maybe it will inspire me and others who are going through unemployment in these awful times to keep busy and learn something new that will assist you further in life. Please feel free to email me or comment on any of my posts. Let me know that you are out there. Mynextendeavour@gmail.com S
This entry was posted in inspiration, planning, starting over and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New Years Resolutions – The Commitment to the new me!

  1. Jane says:

    Can’t wait to see what your resolutions are. I like the way u call them commitments. Such a great way to look at it.

  2. Pingback: Almost a New Year! « jazfagan

  3. Pingback: Goodmorning sunshine! | Life as I know it…

Leave a Reply

